Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

New Sitedrive 3.0 version in testing

What’s different in the new Sitedrive 3.0 version compared to the old Sitedrive?

The 3.0 version brings new features, better performance, and even faster schedule creation. It includes, among other things:

  1. Faster schedule creation
  2. Editing location breakdowns inside the schedule
  3. Schedule views as easily shareable tabs
  4. Dependencies as a new feature
  5. Performance improvements

Read more detailed descriptions of the updates included in the 3.0 here.

How do I start trying the 3.0 version?

If the 3.0 version has already been activated for testing in your account, you’ll see the which version you are using in the top bar; 2.5 or 3.0. By clicking the version number, you’ll see a toggle that lets you switch the 3.0 on and off.

If you do not see the version number in the top bar, 3.0 has not yet been activated for you. If you would like to activate it, please contact support at support@sitedrive.com.

After activation, you can move between the current version and the 3.0 version whenever you want. Enabling 3.0 is a user-specific setting and does not affect other users in the site. 

Please note that schedule data is updated across both the 2.5 and 3.0 versions, but schedule view information is migrated only once. This means that if you make changes to location breakdowns in 3.0, those changes will not appear if you return to the 2.0 version.

 

When you start using the 3.0 version with an existing project

You can use the 3.0 with an existing schedule by turning on the 3.0 version for yourself.

Changes you’ll see in your current schedule:

  • Your schedule views become tabs that you can open and close whenever you like.
  • The site landing page is removed, and in the future you’ll find the schedule settings behind the gear icon in the top bar.
  • You can edit location breakdowns within the schedule for each work phase.
  • You’ll see new features such as dependencies and filtering by spaces.
  • New Location view tab that allows you to see phase level overall view of the schedule
  • Some features are now located in new places and might look a little different.
    • The Pivot function now opens in a new tab, which you can share as is with all stakeholders. 
    • The column menu for the Gantt tab is now located in the top bar.
    • Work package editing window is now located at the right side of the screen. 

When you start using the 3.0 version to plan a new schedule

You can start a new project in the new version. We recommend using templates when planning a new schedule. Templates will make it easier for you to get started. You can read more about templates here.

  • Select a schedule template already when creating a new project.
  • The new space template editor enables faster creation of a space template (Excel import and the old editor will also remain available).
  • You can select locations for work packages by phase.
  • You can easily have own schedule views for each phase
  • You can create new teams in Gantt.

 

Try the new 3.0 version and tell us what you think! If you have any questions or encounter any problems, you can reach us: support@sitedrive.com